Blocking unwanted contact

You can block any user who messages you from the message in your inbox. This will cause the message to disappear and no further messages or comments from that user to show for you.

If you feel their message violates our site rules and further action is necessary, you can copy a permalink of the message before blocking and send it to the site admins to report the user.

You can also block users who reply to your comments by viewing their reply in your inbox too, there will be a “Block” option below the message about their reply. This will prevent future comments or messages showing too.

This feature isn’t available on all mobile apps so you may need to access the normal desktop site to be able to make use of it.

More details on the block feature can be found in our launch announcement here.

Have more questions? Submit a request